Need Help ?

Any questions about our inventory? We're here to help.

Text us
Start chatting with us !
invalid phone number
160/160 characters remaining. Please enter your question

Terms and Conditions

I agree to receive text messages from Minton Automotive Truck Sales representatives and understand that no consent to texting is required for purchase of products or services.

Text sent to
We will answer you immediately

Google Reviews


reviews

Ben Pierce

February 20, 2020
Great people to do business with. I recommend anyone and everyone to check them out. I bought a truck at a very reasonable price. When I do decide to make another purchase, Minton Auto will be the first place I look.
reviews

Brian Church

February 20, 2020
Great place to do business! Bought a Ram 2500 from them, They treated me like family.
reviews

Charlie Granger

February 20, 2020
Bought a Chevy 2500hd from them love it. Mr Larry is one of a kind, helped me out every step of the way. Gave me a good price on my old truck was really surprised. All around great folks to deal with will be doing business with them again.
reviews

Dean Kenward

April 26, 2020
Excellent customer service and attention to detail. My wife n I drove up from Florida to pick up a trailer. Matthew answered ALL my questions promptly with complete openness.He went above and beyond with requests for measurements and/or pictures. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!!
reviews

Desiree Arches

December 07, 2020
A great company & a pleasure to do business with. Highly recommended. Thank you : )
reviews

Duane Dawson

January 11, 2020
I was very impressed to arrive 1/2 an hour early on a Saturday to them already being open! Very courteous and helpful salesman! The sales lot has the appearance of a very high quality business. With a very good selection of cars and trucks.
reviews

Harvey Stamper

July 18, 2020
They are very friendly and helpful and they take the time to explain any issue. They are very knowledgable and seem to be very interested in helping the average working class get a great service at a reasonable price.
reviews

Jay Robertson

April 02, 2020
I bought a trailer from them and Matt was very helpful and made the transaction enjoyable. Best experience I've ever had when buying equipment.
reviews

John Semones

May 30, 2020
Excellent Guys! They will help you more than any other dealer will!. If its possible to get you financially in that vehicle. They are very honest and straight forward! Highly recommend!
reviews

Mike Jolly

February 20, 2020
Great people to deal with. Nice selection of trucks, boats and work equipment. If they don’t have what you are looking for they will find it at a reasonable price.
reviews

Mike Reynolds

February 20, 2020
If you want a great Customer experience with attention to all the details, you will experience it here. Their goal is to meet and exceed your expectations when shopping and buying from Minton Automotive! If you don’t see it on the sales lot they can help you find just the right vehicle. And they sell more than cars and trucks. Stop in and check them out. Friendly and professional service! New inventory each week....
reviews

Nathan Ricks

May 08, 2020
Awesome selection and customized the perfect truck for my budget!
reviews

Sandi

July 23, 2020
This is the story of the Dodge Nitro! My husband and I were car shopping. He goes and looks at a few different things then he finds this Nitro. He decides to buy it after a test drive... ok....this was on Wednesday. Without us asking, the owner, Matthew, at Minton Automotive Truck Sales says he’ll have the a/c charged as it’s just not how it should be. Ok no problem! Pick up Friday! Thanks man!! Friday rolls around and it’s time to go pick it up... well... the a/c won’t charge so there’s an issue... BUT! Matthew says he’ll fix it! Ok cool! We bring it home, he orders the part and I take it back to be fixed. Well...the new part is bad... so Matthew orders another one... I go back again to have it fixed... get the new part put on and guess what... still no a/c... but alas, Matthew says he will honor his word and fix it! I’m like ok, maybe you’re a decent guy... those are hard to find and I’m still doubtful but maybe... Now none of this surprises me, it’s truly par for my course so I’m being cool about it all, he’s going to fix it so I’m good. So the mechanic (not Matthew, the dealer) tells me to come back on a certain day, he’s ordered the parts and they’ll be there on this day. So I go back a third time, the part is not in!! Now I’m up to 3 trips to wilkesboro and still have no a/c!! I’m mad now. I drove all the way there and my part isn’t even there!! Mad doesn’t cover it. So I text Matthew as I’m so mad it’s best I don’t talk to anyone. Y’all... this guy... was SO NICE. He was understanding to why I was so mad, he assured me he would handle it and it would be fixed. He was absolutely so professional in the face of my nasty anger and apologetic for the issues. He repeatedly asked what could he do to fix it! I calmed down just based off his reactions to my issues. He took everything into his hands! He met me half way when my part did come in and gave me something else to drive, he kept in constant contact with me and kept the Nitro oveight to make sure it was repaired. Then met me half way again to trade vehicles back. He even made me laugh at the whole situation in the end! The Nitro is running great and has some cold a/c!! A big huge thank you to Matthew for tuing what could have been a horrible experience into an amazing one!! The next time we are car shopping I will definitely start at Mintons!! I am absolutely blown away with the professionalism and decency of this business and it’s owners. A++++ morals and ethics!! I recommend this auto dealer to anyone looking for a used vehicle!
0

You have no vehicle saved.